baby boomers through to generation Z are all now giving the online education world the thumbs up and not seeing online as an inferior alternative

US: Online learning growth dwarfs overall enrolment

My conclusion from reading this report  by I. Elaine Allen, University World News is what will the employees of the future expect to see in their working environment when they leave education and that the baby boomers through to generation Z are all now giving the online education world the thumbs up and not seeing online as an inferior alternative. “The proportion of academic leaders who now believe online education is as good as or better than face-to-face classes is now just over two thirds of all respondents, up from 57% in the first year of the study.” – I guess you have to assume many of the ‘leaders’ are either baby boomers changing their views or the generation X’s moving in to the category, so naturally the statistics are changing with the age band of the leaders.

US: Online learning growth dwarfs overall enrolment by I. Elaine Allen, University World News

http://www.universityworldnews.com/article.php?story=20111118193236730

About Mark Jones

It is time to step up. I’ve dedicated the past 12 years to eLearning and supporting the industry. Now I use my experience and knowledge of professional qualifications, CPD and learning and development solutions, including face-to-face, off-the-shelf, bespoke and learning management systems, to help steer our industry through the future. I’m not one for convention and I thrive in debates. I’m not one for being known for my written words, other than being a typo pro – thank you proof readers you are my rock! When it comes to talking, you will find it hard to stop me, I love to share and share the love!

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

