Interesting presentation tool – SlideRocket

A colleague of mine came across a presentation tool called SlideRocket. It’s slide based so could be a possible alternative to PowerPoint.  The advantages it has over PowerPoint are: 

  • It’s online so always up-to-date and easy to share amongst ourselves and prospects
  • Built-in analytics so you can see where people are spending their time
  • Forms and polls to gather user feedback

If you visit http://www.sliderocket.com/ you can find out more. This video gives a short overview.

It’s also iPad / iPhone compatible so you could use it to create mobile compatible presentations.

About Mark Jones

It is time to step up. I’ve dedicated the past 12 years to eLearning and supporting the industry. Now I use my experience and knowledge of professional qualifications, CPD and learning and development solutions, including face-to-face, off-the-shelf, bespoke and learning management systems, to help steer our industry through the future. I’m not one for convention and I thrive in debates. I’m not one for being known for my written words, other than being a typo pro – thank you proof readers you are my rock! When it comes to talking, you will find it hard to stop me, I love to share and share the love!

Posted on April 27, 2011, in Resources. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Interesting presentation tool – SlideRocket.

Comments are closed.

