#pigtest

The pig test is a great icebreaker that can be used to add a bit of humour. Many variations can be found by searching the web. I like this site where there are 2,439,667 drawings of pigs! http://drawapig.desktopcreatures.com/ 


So why did I do the pig test …very simple; I had just done 8am to 5pm strategy day and this was the icebreaker used and it did what it said on the tin, no… we didn’t carry out experiments on pigs! As with everything on my blog its just about sharing what I hope others will like and benefit from… at the same time have some fun via Twitter on the train home after a couple in the city battle cruiser. 

Did it work in anonline environment??? –  Ill let you the pig artists be the judge of that!

So what does it all mean – the pig serves as a useful test of personality traits of the drawer. If the pig is drawn;

towards the top of the paper, you are positive and optimistic

towards the middle, you are realistic

towards the bottom, you are pessimistic and have a tendency to behave negatively

facing left, you believe in tradition, are friendly and remember dates

facing right, you are innovative and active, but don’t have a strong sense

of family, nor do you remember dates

facing front on, you are direct, enjoy playing devil’s advocate and neither fear nor avoid discussions

with many details, you are analytical, cautious and distrustful

with few details, you are emotional, you care lithe for details and are a risk taker

with fewer than 4 legs showing, you are insecure or are living through a period of major change

with 4 legs showing, you are secure, stubborn and stick to your ideals, ifthere are more than 4 legs, you are stupid!

The size of the ears indicates how good a listener you are — the bigger the better!

Who didn’t draw a tail on their pig?

The length of the tail indicates the quality of your sex life – again more is better.

 some of the pigs you sent me – thanks you pig artists!

About Mark Jones

It is time to step up. I’ve dedicated the past 12 years to eLearning and supporting the industry. Now I use my experience and knowledge of professional qualifications, CPD and learning and development solutions, including face-to-face, off-the-shelf, bespoke and learning management systems, to help steer our industry through the future. I’m not one for convention and I thrive in debates. I’m not one for being known for my written words, other than being a typo pro – thank you proof readers you are my rock! When it comes to talking, you will find it hard to stop me, I love to share and share the love!

Posted on April 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The pig test was fun and I would happily use an adapted version (maybe sheep would be better for a multicultural group). I’m kind of embarrassed by that tail though!

Leave a Reply

